Publications and reports

27, June 2011  |  Published : Research

You will find on thoses pages all publication made by Iri. Annual progress reports: Download the 2011 progress report (pdf). Download the 2010 progress report (pdf). Download the 2009 progress report (pdf). Download the 2008 progress report (pdf). Some publications by members and residents of Iri: Huron, Samuel ; Fekete, Jean-Daniel ; Vuillemot, Romain. Visual Sedimentation. IEEE Transactions on Visualization and Computer Graphics, [...]

Read this post

Film-based education

29, March 2010  |  Published : Research

IRI is leading research on the subject of instruments for critic and annotation tools, and these activities correspond in direct line with the pedagogic and cultural policies upheld by French public authorities. These research coincide specifically with the Ministry of National Education’s policy on the teaching of Art history, as it can be found in [...]

Read this post

Mobility and motricity

29, March 2010  |  Published : Research

IRI is in collaboration with schools, academies and scholars trained in the field of cognitive and educational sciences to study the long term impact of those technologies which affect the body itself, our physical relationship to our environment and favor the emergence of new amateur, professional and educational practices. Motricity is a key-element of our [...]

Read this post

Collaborative technologies

26, March 2010  |  Published : Research

IRI leads series of research and experimentations to explore the concept of « Signed and collaborative readings » which associate annotating techniques from the books and paper-based media which do not exist yet on the web, and new paradigms for collaborative work enabled by very fast networks. An important aspect of that work is the conception of technologies [...]

Read this post

Knowledge and document engineering

25, March 2010  |  Published : Research

In this research axis, IRI wants to stray aside from the dominant anglo-saxon conception where « annotation » tends to refer at every kind of metadata, produced by a machine or by a human being. Here, we would like to set appart the process of indexing ( or brodaly the engineering of knowledge, which also covers the [...]

Read this post

Faces of the Amateur

25, March 2010  |  Published : Research

The theme of the amateur is approached through its historical and sociological aspects but also regarding the issue of judgement, care and their connections with questions from museology as well as the development of new cultural practices induced by digital technologies. This theme is at the core of the issues pointed out by the Entretiens [...]

Read this post

Design of the new industrial world

17, March 2010  |  Published : Research

This research axis is led in a transdisciplinary way, putting the stress on the confrontation and association of reflections from scientists, industrials, artists and designers to social, economic and political issues in a new economy of contribution. The results of this research in collaboration with the Cap Digital Think Tank and the ENSCI is first discussed [...]

Read this post

Ecology of attention

17, March 2010  |  Published : Research

At a time when the cultural and cognitive technologies are converging, the question of attention is set through the theoretical legacy of phenomenology (where « attention » is formed by what Husserl labeled as « retentions » and « protentions »), the most recent research on economics and the discoveries of cognitive sciences. Clinical aspects are considered as well through [...]

Read this post

Publications et rapports

13, septembre 2013  |  Publié : Recherches

Vous trouverez sur cette page les différentes publications de l’Iri. Rapports annuels d’activités : Télécharger le Rapport d’activités 2013 (pdf). Télécharger le Rapport d’activités 2012 (pdf). Télécharger le Rapport d’activités 2011 (pdf). Télécharger le rapport d’activités 2010 (pdf). Télécharger le rapport d’activités 2009 (pdf). Télécharger le projet d’activités 2008 (pdf). Collection du Nouveau Monde Industriel : Bernard Stiegler (dir.), Digital Studies, Organologie des savoirs [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Digital Studies

23, septembre 2011  |  Publié : Recherches

Dans le monde universitaire comme dans le monde de la culture, au cours de ces dernières années, un nouveau champ de recherche s’est développé sous le nom de digital humanities. Les travaux qui sont menés à l’IRI relèvent directement et intégralement de ce champ. Mais leur nature, et la conception qui y préside, dépasse le [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Education à l’image

21, mai 2010  |  Publié : Recherches

L’IRI conduit des recherches dans le domaine des appareils critiques et des outils d’annotation qui croisent directement les programmes pédagogiques et les politiques culturelles mises en place par les pouvoirs publics. Cette activité rejoint ainsi la politique du Ministère de l’Education Nationale sur l’enseignement de l’Histoire des arts telle qu’elle peut être lue dans le [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Ecologie de l’attention

28, janvier 2010  |  Publié : Recherches

À l’époque des technologies culturelles et cognitives et de leur convergence, la question est abordée à la fois depuis l’héritage théorique issu de la phénoménologie (où l’attention est définie comme ce qui se forme par la composition de ce que Husserl appelait des rétentions et des protentions) et depuis les apports récents des travaux en [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Figures de l’amateur

27, janvier 2010  |  Publié : Recherches

Le thème est abordé dans ses aspects historiques et sociologiques mais également sur les enjeux de jugement et ses croisements avec les problématiques muséales et le développement des nouvelles pratiques culturelles induites par les technologies numériques. Il est au coeur des enjeux soulevés par les Entretiens du nouveau monde industriel dont la dernière édition s’est [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Indexation, editorialisation et appareils critiques

16, janvier 2010  |  Publié : Recherches

Contrairement à la conception anglo-saxonne dominante, où le terme annotation tend à désigner toute métadonnée, qu’elle soit produite par un homme ou une machine, on préférera pour cet objet de recherche opérer une distinction productive entre le processus d’indexation (ou plus généralement la phase d’ingénierie des connaissances qui recouvre également la définition d’ontologies) et le [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Technologies collaboratives

25, décembre 2009  |  Publié : Recherches

L’IRI mène une série de recherches et d’expérimentations notamment sur le concept de «Lectures signées collaboratives» combinant modes d’annotations hérités du livre et encore inexistants sur le web et nouveaux paradigmes pour le travail collaboratif. Un aspect important de ce thème est évidemment la mise au point de technologies de suivi et d’administration d’échanges, de [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Mobilité et motricité

16, décembre 2009  |  Publié : Recherches

L’IRI collabore avec le monde de l’enseignement supérieur et l’université dans le champ des sciences cognitives et des sciences de l’éducation pour étudier l’impact à long terme des technologies affectant le corps de manière générale et favorisant l’émergence de nouvelles pratiques amateurs, éducatives et professionnelles. La motricité est en effet un élément capital de la [...]

Lire la suite de l'article