IRI Notes

11, July 2018  |  Published : Tools

IRI Notes is a temporalized note-taking tool. It allows a student or a group of students to take notes during a recorded course, whether face-to-face or remotely. Once the note-taking is done, the student can clean up his notes and ask for their synchronization to the video recording. The perspective is then reversed: the notes become [...]

Read this post

Metadata Composer

11, July 2018  |  Published : Tools

  In line with the Ligne de Temps platform, the MD-composer was created as part of the partnership with the Aix en Provence Lyric Art Festival. It enriches a video with multimedia content (text, image, audio, video, links) and publishes it in an editorial environment. Based on the Cinélab data model and the Lignes de Temps [...]

Read this post

IconoLab

11, July 2018  |  Published : Tools

IconoLab is a still-image annotation platform that allows annotations to be attached to fragments of the image in the same way that Ligne de Temps‘ annotations are associated with segments of the video. The interest of IconoLab is to help control the quality of tagging in a contributive way using two categories: relevance and reliability. [...]

Read this post

CatEdit

11, July 2018  |  Published : Tools

Developed within the framework of the ANR Episteme project, CatEdit is a text editor allowing contributive categorization – ie the definition of categories, their discussion in context and their relation with examples, resources and illustrations and also their links with categories. related or subcategories. Developed within the GitHub environment to benefit from a complete tracing over [...]

Read this post

CoMent

11, July 2018  |  Published : Tools

Developed by the company SopinSpace with a contribution to the open source code from IRI, this platform now administered by the Abilian company is intended for the annotation of texts and especially for reading communities or to prepare criticized versions of new texts. GitHub: https://github.com/co-ment Website: http://www.co-ment.com/

Read this post

Hypothes.is

10, July 2018  |  Published : Tools

Text annotation based on meta-categories on the Hypothes.is platform For its flexibility of use, its open source character and its historical links with the group W3C Web annotation, IRI has adopted but also modified the hypothesis annotation platform within the ANR Episteme project and in partnership with the LIRIS of the University of Lyon. This tool allows: – [...]

Read this post

Renkan

1, February 2017  |  Published : Tools

Tutoriel de RENKAN, un outil d’appropriation… par culture-gouv Renkan (連環, « link » in Japanese) is a tool for creating collaborative heuristics maps. Enabling real-time editing by multiple users, like an Etherpad or a Google Drive document, Renkan is a powerful tool for aggregating, editorializing and linking resources: text, images, videos, web pages. With drag and drop functionality, all web [...]

Read this post

HashCut

31, January 2017  |  Published : Tools

A Hashcut is both a hypervideo (clickable video) and a Mashup (mix of media). A Hashcut is a collection of video quotes, put together end-to-end, without altering the original media, and allows everyone to propose a new look, a gateway editorialized on these media. The Hashcut platform, set up by IRI in the « View, Annotate, Mount » workshops [...]

Read this post

Visual Sedimentation js

19, July 2013  |  Published : Tools

Visual Sedimentation is a novel design metaphor for visualizing data streams directly inspired by the physical process of sedimentation. Visualizing data streams (e. g., Tweets, RSS, Emails) is challenging as incoming data arrive at unpredictable rates and have to remain readable. For data streams, clearly expressing chronological order while avoiding clutter, and keeping aging data [...]

Read this post

Polemic tweet

6, May 2011  |  Published : Tools

The Web becomes largely audiovisual, in this context how to expose these contents with metadata synchronized to the AV stream? How to bring search engines results onto precise AV segments instead on a global audio or video program? How to share time-based favorites on social networks? This rely partly on the evolution of web standards [...]

Read this post

Next Events

  • Pas d'événement.

IRI Notes

11, juillet 2018  |  Publié : Outils

IRI Notes est une outil de prise de notes temporalisées. Il permet à un étudiant ou un groupe d’étudiants de prendre des notes pendant un cours enregistré, que ce soit en présentiel ou à distance. Une fois la prise de notes terminée, l’étudiant peut mettre ses notes au propre puis demander leur synchronisation à l’enregistrement [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Hypothes.is

22, janvier 2018  |  Publié : Outils

Annotation de texte à base de métacatégories sur la plateforme hypothes.is   Pour sa souplesse d’utilisation, son caractère open source et ses liens historiques avec le groupe W3C Web annotation (https://www.w3.org/annotation/) , l’IRI en partenariat avec le LIRIS de l’Université de Lyon a adapté la plateforme d’annotation de ressources Web hypothes.is dans le cadre du projet ANR [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

CoMent

15, février 2017  |  Publié : Outils

Développée par la société SopinSpace avec une contribution au code Open source de la part de l’IRI, cette plateforme à présent administrée par la société Abilian est destinée à l’annotation de textes et particulièrement pour des communautés de lecteurs ou pour préparer l’édition critique d’un nouveau texte. https://github.com/co-ment http://www.co-ment.com/    

Lire la suite de l'article

CatEdit

15, février 2017  |  Publié : Outils

Développé dans le cadre du projet ANR Epistémè, CatEdit est un éditeur permettant la catégorisation contributive c’est à dire la définition de catégories, leur discussion en contexte et leur mise en relation avec des exemples, ressources et illustrations et également leur liens avec des catégories apparentées ou des sous-catégories. Développé dans l’environnement GitHub afin de [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

IconoLab

15, février 2017  |  Publié : Outils

IconoLab est une plateforme d’annotation d’images fixes qui permet d’attacher les annotations à des fragments de l’image de la même manière que dans Lignes de temps on associe des annotations à des segments de la vidéo. L’intérêt d’IconoLab est de permettre de contrôler la qualité du tagging de manière contributive à l’aide de deux catégories : la pertinence et [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Metadata Composer

26, juillet 2013  |  Publié : Outils

Dans la lignée de la plateforme Ligne de temps, le MD-composer a été réalisé dans le cadre du partenariat avec le Festival d’Art Lyrique d’Aix en Provence. Il permet d’enrichir une vidéo avec des contenus multimédia (texte, image, audio, vidéo, liens) et de la publier dans un environnement éditorial. Basé sur le modèle de données Cinélab [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

HashCut

21, mai 2013  |  Publié : Outils

Un Hashcut est à la fois une Hypervidéo  (vidéo cliquable) et un Mashup (mélange de médias, de l’anglais mash, «purée»). Un Hashcut est un assemblage de citations de vidéos, mises bout à bout, sans altération des médias d’origine, et permet à chacun de proposer un nouveau regard, une porte d’entrée éditorialisée sur ces médias. La plateforme Hashcut, [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Renkan

13, mars 2013  |  Publié : Outils

Tutoriel de RENKAN, un outil d’appropriation… par culture-gouv Renkan (連環, « lien » en Japonais) est un outil de création de cartes heuristiques collaboratives. Permettant l’édition en temps réel par plusieurs usagers, à la manière d’un Etherpad ou d’un document Google Drive, Renkan est un outil puissant pour l’agrégation, l’éditorialisation et la mise en relation de ressources : textes, [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Visual Sedimentation js

21, février 2013  |  Publié : Outils

Qu’est-ce que VisualSedimentation.js ? Visual Sedimentation.js est une librairie javascript open source qui permet de visualiser des flux de données en temps réel ou en temps différé. Ces flux peuvent être issus de conversations sur des réseaux sociaux, de fils RSS de sites internet, de journaux, ou encore de comptes email. Comment fonctionne VisualSedimentation.js ? Inspirée par le processus de sédimentation [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Metadata Player

9, mai 2011  |  Publié : Outils

MetaData Player est spécifiquement conçu pour lire et écrire des métadonnées associées à des contenus audiovisuels diffusés sur le Web.  Le MetaData Player permet aux gestionnaires de sites (webmaster) de présenter des annotations sur flux temporels de manière légère et flexible. L’interface utilisateur donne accès aux informations suivantes : chapitres, annotations, tags contextuels, résultats du moteur de [...]

Lire la suite de l'article

Prochains événements

  • Pas d'événement.